Marvel Studios Phase 3 announced

In case you missed it, Marvel Studios have revealed Phase 3. Marvel held a special event in which President Kevin Feige announced titles and release dates for films they will unveil in the coming years.


2015 – Avengers: Age of Ultron (Chris Evans, Robert Downey Jr, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Hemsworth, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner and Cobie Smulders reprise their roles. James Spader, Don Cheadle and Elizabeth Olsen join the Avengers cast)

2015 – Ant-Man (Starring Paul Rudd)

2016 – Captain America: Civil War

2016 – Doctor Strange (with rumours circulating Benedict Cumberbatch may be in the running for the lead role)

2017 – Guardians of the Galaxy 2

2017 – Thor: Ragnarok

2017 – Black Panther (Starring Chadwick Boseman)

2018 – Avengers: Infinity War Part I

2018 – Captain Marvel

2018 – Inhumans

2019 – Avengers: Infinity War Part II

All I can say is that the winners are definitely the fans. Between these films and the films announced by Warner Bros. and DC Comics, we will be treated to not stop action and intricate story lines based on our favourite Superheroes.

Video courtesy of Marvel Entertainment YouTube

avengers_infinity_war_logo black_panther_logo captain_america_civil_war captain_marvel_logo doctor_strange_logo guardians_of_the_galaxy_two_logo inhumans_logo thor_ragnarok_logoblack_panther_concept_art

Images courtesy of Disney Blogs and Marvel

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s